Dr Tanimu Yakubu Kurfi

Chairman – Board

Ibrahim Tukur Jikamshi

Director General

Ibrahim holds Bsc Economics  and Masters Business Administration from ABU Zaria and University  of Ilorin respectively. He is a fellow chattered Economist and fellow chattered Institute of Commerce of Nigeria. Retired from the services of Bank Of Agriculture as Deputy General Manager with over two decades of working experience.

Alhaji Ibrahim was one time the Director  General of Kano Chamber of Commerce, Industry  Mines and Agriculture. Alhaji Ibrahim was also the Chairman of 2016 Katsina State Economic and Investment Summit organizing Committee. Alhaji Ibrahim attended various Local and International Courses.


He is no doubt a dynamic and high flier with broad based experience and exposure that will be of great value to Katsina State of our dream. Until his appointment as the Director General Katsina State Investment Promotion Agency, Ibrahim was the Senior Special Assistant to Governor Masari on Entrepreneurship.


1)           Dr. Tanimu Yakubu Kurfi                                                              –           Chairman

2)           Alhaji Umaru Yakubu                                                                    –           Vice Chairman

3)           Alhaji Ibrahim Tukur Jikamshi                                                   –           Director General

4)           Nasiru Bello (UMYU Registrar)                                                  –           Member

5)           Alhaji Nuhu Abdulkadir (Kauran Katsina)                             –           Member

6)           Alhaji Mustapha Muhammed Ado (AMMASCO)                    –          Member

7)           Commissioner, Ministry of Commerce, Industry & Tourism-       Member

8)           Commissioner, Ministry of Finance                                          –           Member

9)           Commissioner, Ministry of Agriculture & Natural Resources-     Member

10)      Commissioner, Ministry of Resources Development           –           Member


11)      Attorney General and Commissioner of Justice                     –           Member